Counseling

Congrats Class of 2018!

 

Counselors will be working until June 21st and will be back in August for Bear Days where we can answer any questions you have about schedules and starting the school year.

Tues, Aug 21: Senior Bear Days, 8-11am

Wed, Aug 22: Junior Bear Days, 8-11am

Thurs, Aug 23: Sophomore Bear Days, 8-11am

Fri, Aug 24: Freshman Orientation, 8:45 to 11am. Bear Days, 11am to 3pm.

Summer School Information

On-Line Summer Program Flyer 2018

 


Counseling Center Summer Hours

The counseling office will be open on week days from 7:30 AM to 2:00 PM during the following dates this summer : 6/21/18 to 6/28/18 and 8/14/18 to 8/31/18

Tahoma High School counselors are assigned students in alphabetical order.

All counselors can also be reached through the main counseling office telephone number at 425-413-6204.

Fax: 425-413-6333

Counselor By Alpha Email
Shelly Veazey A-C sveazey@tahomasd.us
Sharon Wright D-Hi swright@tahomasd.us
Lori Lewis Ho-Mc llewis@tahomasd.us
TBA Me-R Contact Sharon Wright or Jill Jolk in the interim.
Heidi Young S-Z hyoung@tahomasd.us
Lara Lindersmith Career llinders@tahomasd.us
Support Staff Role Phone Email
Jill Jolk Counseling Secretary 425-413-6204 jjolk@tahomasd.us
Sandy Tarli Registrar 425-413-6233 starli@tahomasd.us

Helpful Links:

Free Tutoring Resources in the Community:

  • King County Library System’s free tutoring at the Maple Valley library. Click the link below for more information.

https://kcls.bibliocommons.com/events/598354f3a13d8f2500777ddc

  • “Study zone:” Free tutoring at Greater Maple Valley Community Center grades 6-12 in The Den youth center. Computers and printers available also. Click the link below for more information.

http://www.maplevalleycc.org/teencenter/study_zone.php