Counseling

Congrats Class of 2018!

 

The counselors are looking forward to celebrating graduation with our seniors on June 14th and finishing the year out strong with our underclassmen. Go Bears!

Counselors will be working until June 22nd and will be back in August for Bear Days where we can answer any questions you have about schedules and starting the school year.

 

Summer School Information

On-Line Summer Program Flyer 2018

 


The counseling office is open Monday through Thursday from 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM  and on Friday from 7:00 AM to 2:30 PM

Tahoma High School counselors are assigned students in alphabetical order.

All counselors can also be reached through the main counseling office telephone number at 425-413-6204.

Fax: 425-413-6333

Counselor By Alpha Email
Shelly Veazey A-C sveazey@tahomasd.us
Sharon Wright D-Hi swright@tahomasd.us
Lori Lewis Ho-Mc llewis@tahomasd.us
Jessica Feller Me-R jfeller@tahomasd.us
Heidi Young S-Z hyoung@tahomasd.us
Lara Lindersmith Career llinders@tahomasd.us
Support Staff Role Phone Email
Jill Jolk Counseling Secretary 425-413-6204 jjolk@tahomasd.us
Sandy Tarli Registrar 425-413-6233 starli@tahomasd.us

Helpful Links:

Free Tutoring Resources in the Community:

  • King County Library System’s free tutoring at the Maple Valley library. Click the link below for more information.

https://kcls.bibliocommons.com/events/598354f3a13d8f2500777ddc

  • “Study zone:” Free tutoring at Greater Maple Valley Community Center grades 6-12 in The Den youth center. Computers and printers available also. Click the link below for more information.

http://www.maplevalleycc.org/teencenter/study_zone.php