Administration

Administration
Terry Duty,
Principal
tduty@tahomasd.us
Marty Barber,
Associate Principal
mbarber@tahomasd.us
Doug Burnham,
Associate Principal, CTE Director
dburnham@tahomasd.us
Tony Davis,
Associate Principal, Athletic Director
tdavis@tahomasd.us
Mike Hanson,
Dean of Students
mhanson@tahomasd.us
Kara Runge,
Educational Assistant
krunge@tahomasd.us

How do I contact the principal?

While we acknowledge the importance of student and parent concerns and questions, many concerns are effectively addressed and resolved working with other school personnel.

Grade/Teacher Issue:

If there is an issue regarding a grade or a teacher, please contact the teacher personally. All of our teachers are caring, competent individuals who want to help students succeed. If a parent feels they have exhausted this avenue, the next step is to contact the student’s counselor as listed. If the issue is still unresolved, the counselor will refer the parent to the Secretary to the Principals in the main office. She will be happy to assist in setting up an appointment with the appropriate Assistant Principal. If each of these steps is followed with no result, a meeting with the Principal may then be requested by contacting Ms. Ostendorf, Office Manager.

Discipline Issue:

Should a discipline issue arise, please contact the person who issued the discipline (i.e. teacher, staff, office personnel). If a phone call from an administrator is received, please return the call and ask for the specific administrator indicating the administrator is expecting your call.

All other issues

Any other issues will be directed to Ms. Ostendorf, Principal Duty’s secretary. She will either direct individuals to the appropriate school personnel, or when appropriate, schedule a meeting with the Principal.

How do I set up an appointment with an Administrator?

Please call (425) 413-6200 and ask for Ms. Ostendorf, the office manager. She may be able to answer your questions and an appointment may not be necessary. If an appointment is necessary she can schedule that appointment.