Home > News > Green Team receives EPA award

Green Team receives EPA award

Tahoma High School’s Green Team received the President’s Environmental Youth Award Monday, April 25, presented at an all-school assembly by a EPA awardrepresentative of the Environmental Protection Agency. Tahoma is one of 10 schools in the nation to receive the prestigious award. Senior Cort Hammond and teacher/adviser Clare Nance hold the plaque alongside members of the Green Team and EPA representative Linda Anderson-Carnahan (left front). Green Team members are:

Top row, from left: Katie Hrehov, Tara Coluccio, Kaylie Holcomb, Mirella Young, Christina Adamson, Rachel Hass. Bottom row, from left: Devon Lecksiwilai, Cassandra Houghton, Tess Clinkingbeard, Sarah Layman, Dane Peterson. Team member Nicole Murray was unavailable for the photo.

The club was selected for the award as a result of its student-led efforts to improve recycling and sustainability awareness at the high school.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s